Sant'Agnese in Agone

< previous > < index > < next >
Fountain of the Four Rivers
The Fountain of the Four Rivers, in the middle of Piazza Navona, was designed by Gian Lorenzo Bernini for Pope Innocent X Pamphili, in 1651.

Related links:  Fontana dei Quattro Fiumi
Gian Lorenzo Bernini (1598-1680)
Pope Innocent X Pamphili (R. 1644-1655)

(Photo borrowed from internet)
© TripAdvisor